How many popes have there been?

House of Yahweh monthly newsletter explains…

Catholic popes teach that Peter was the first pope, after Titus burned the temple and moved the artifacts to Rome. They later proclaimed the Apostle Kepha, whom they call Peter, to be their first pope. However, the Apostle Kepha was against all that the Catholics taught. The Catholics were called Pharisees, Sadducees, Essenes, and Herodians before they changed their name.

Notice the Apostle Kepha’s writings concerning turning from Yahweh’s Laws.

II Kepha 2:20-21
20 Now if, after they have escaped the pollutions of the world through the knowledge of Yahweh and the Savior Yahshua Messiah, they are again entangled in them, and overcome by them, the latter end is worse with them than the beginning.
21 For it would have been better for them not to have known the way of Righteousness, than, after they have known it, to turn from the Holy Laws delivered to them.

Notice verse 21, they turned from Yahweh’s Laws.
Not only did they turn from them, they persecuted and killed anyone and everyone who practiced Righteousness or owned any part of the Prophets’ or Apostles’ Writings.

II Kepha 2:22
There has befallen them the thing spoken of in the true proverb: A dog returns to his own vomit, and: A sow is washed, only to wallow again in the mire.

There never has been one single pope on record that taught or practiced Righteousness.

But the Apostle Kepha taught and practiced Yahweh’s Laws of Righteousness.

This alone proves that Kepha was not a pope.
So the number of popes, including Benedict XVI, is 265.

Number in Scripture shows us the meaning of and the scriptural character of the next pope. The numbers 265, 266, 267 and 278 according to Brown, Driver and Briggs means corruption. In the Greek, we find the same. The numbers 264-266 all mean corruption according to the Greek dictionary of Strong’s Exhaustive Concordance.

Notice the following meanings.

To miss the mark, sinning against (Yahweh), an act of sin, continuous practice of sin, denotes an act of disobedience to divine law, it is the most comprehensive term for moral deviations, sinful, offense, heinous character, organized power, and concrete wrong doing.

In the last book of your bible, the Book of Revelation, we see the last stages of this beastly system now called the Vatican which sits on seven hills. The description shown in words #265-266 reveals the same corruption that is shown in:
Revelation 17:1-3
1 And there came one of the seven Malakim who had the seven bowls, and talked with me, saying to me: Come, I will show you the sentence of the great whore that sits upon many waters,
2 With whom the kings of the earth have committed fornication; practiced idolatry: godworship (the worship of elohim), and the inhabitants of the earth have been made drunk with the wine of her fornication.
3 So he carried me away in the Spirit into the midst of godworshipers (worshipers of Elohim); and I saw a woman sitting on a scarlet colored beast, full of names of blasphemy, having seven heads and ten horns.

Fore more information visit or

Leave A Comment...